Administrative Services

Office of the President

President: Joel K. Pearsall

Office of the University Mission and Ministry

Assistant to the President for Congregational Engagement: Jay Akkerman

University Chaplain: Grant Miller

University Associate Chaplain: Ashley Gage

Office of Academic Affairs

Vice President for Academic Affairs: S. Bradley Kurtz-Shaw

Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness: Duane Slemmer

College of Arts & Humanities: Judy Marlett, Dean

Academic Departments

Applied & Liberal Studies: Jennifer King, Chair Communication Arts & Science: Donna Allen, Chair History and Political Science: Justin Clardie, Chair Language & Literature: Catherine Becker, Chair

Music: Philip Miller, Chair Visual Arts: Mike Bartlett, Chair

Concurrent Credit Program: Dennis Waller, Director Aldersgate Honors College: David Adkins, Director

College of Behavioral & Social Sciences: Lawanna Pierce, Dean

Academic Departments

Counselor Education: Lori Fairgrieve, Chair

Psychology: Elizabeth List, Chair; Director, PsyD Program Social Work & Criminal Justice: LeAnn Stensgaard, Chair

John Stennett, MSW Program Director

College of Business: Joshua Jensen, Dean; Director of Graduate Studies

Konya Weber, Associate Dean; Chair Kevin Mokhtarian, Director of STEP Program College of Education: LoriAnn Sanchez, Dean

Heidi Curtis, Graduate Chair

Holly Ripley, Undergraduate Chair; ACE Director

Amy Ackley, Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Innovation

Lisa Amundson, Exceptional Child Program Director

Jennifer Cornell, Director of Clinical Practice in Education

Robin Gilbert, Educational Leadership Program Director

Christa Sandidge, Director, Center for Professional Development

College of Natural & Applied Sciences: Jamee Nixon, Dean

Academic Departments

Biology: John Cossel, Chair Chemistry: Tim Anstine, Chair

Engineering & Physics: Duke Bulanon, Chair

Steve Parke, Program Director, ABET Accreditation

Kinesiology: Scott Kinnaman, Chair

Mathematics & Computer Science: Dale Hamilton, Chair Military Science: Sergeant First Class Nathan Daniels, Director

College of Nursing: Linda Valenzuela, Dean; Director of MSN Leadership and Education

Rebekkah Hulen, Chair

Bethany Mello, Director of FNP

Georgianna Ainslie, Director of RN-BSN Program

College of Theology & Christian Ministries: Brent Peterson, Dean

Philosophy & Religion

Richard Thompson, Chair; Director of Wesley Center Office of Applied Theology; Graduate School of Theology; Course of Study Program

Joseph Gorman, Director of Undergraduate Christian Ministries Online

Academic Services: Heidi Tracht, Dean; Director of Center for Academic Success and Advising

Instructional Design and Technology: Bethany Schultz, Director

Library Services: Amy Rice, Director University Registrar: Heidi Zickefoose

Global Connections: Chadwick Pearsall, Director

Office of Admissions

Chief Admissions Officer: Stacey Berggren

Admissions: Graduate and Professional Programs

Director: Toby Schmidt

Admissions: Traditional Undergraduate

Director: Michele Corkish

Director of Enrollment Systems: Sage Mwiinga

Retention and PersistenceDirector: Amanda Marble

Office of Finance and Operations

Vice President for Finance and Operations: Steven D. Emerson

Controller: John Greentree

Barnes & Noble Bookstore: Amy Watson, Manager

Mailroom: Rob Forras, Supervisor

Conferences and Events: Brian Kohagen, Director

Financial Aid: Dwight Berreth, Director Human Resources: Heidi Powers, Director

Information Technology Services: Todd Baker, Director

Office of Student Life

Vice President for Student Life: Karen Pearson Assistant Vice President for Student Life: Kylee Ball

Campus Safety: Scott Chandler, Director

Career Development: Chenoa Woods, Director Community Life: Andy Cornelius, Director

Counseling: Julie Barrass, Director

Athletics

Athletic Director: Paul Rush

Associate Athletic Director for Compliance and Student Affairs/SWA: Alison Larson

Assistant Athletic Director for Sales and Development: Molly Kling Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events: Bennett Gangwer Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Communications: Josh Burkholder

Baseball, Head Coach: Joe Schaefer

Basketball, Men's Head Coach: Jon Hawkins Basketball, Women's Head Coach: Steve Steele Golf, Men's and Women's Head Coach: Fred Sutton Soccer, Men's Head Coach: James Williamson Soccer, Women's Head Coach: Mary Ybarguen

Softball, Head Coach: Rich Wagner

Track and Field/Cross Country, Men's and Women's Head Coach: Daniel Bowman

Volleyball, Head Coach: Doug English

Office of External Relations

Vice President for External Relations; Executive Director of NNU Foundation, Inc.: Kelli Lindley

University Advancement

Alumni Relations: Darl Bruner, Director Estate and Gift Planning: Robert Depew

Corporate and Foundation Relations: Bryon Knight, Director

Major Donor Relations: Amy Shingler, Director

University Fund: Judi Jahn, Director **Marketing and Communications**

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications: Mark B. Cork

Brand Stewardship: Kendra Lubiens, Director Media Relations: Robert O'Donahue, Director